Ascended

It was dark and cold,

The long wait surrounded me soundlessly,

My heart raced immensely,

I felt heightened only for a second,

It reminded me why I love,

Why blood runs through my veins,

Why I want to see through a world of beliefs,

Why I can better the individual,

Why constructive anger is power, like digging for lava under hot coal,

I felt sympathy in sorrow,

I wanted to cry, but kept calm,

I was depressed and felt happy,

Muzzled, but insane,

A feeling…only love can contain.

Leave a Reply

