Soul For Sale

My shadow keeps changing shades, I’m tired of all the waves. I am so tired of all the loss. I just want the one thing certain in my life: what I can do. That means everything to my capabilities to my touch and go, I leave behind so many people but only because I know they would be better without me. They seem to be my friends, but to those who are not I can teach as they know nothing about me. I just want their voices so I know there is more to give them. I am so tired of all the words I give, but they are unspoken truth. I want something real. A hand to hold, a bond that grows. Words are not enough. My soul is sold to those who can entice me otherwise, how could I let people sell me any other way?

Leave a Reply

